William O. Umiker Memorial Award

The William O. Umiker Memorial Award is given to a LAMA member in good standing who has demonstrated a commitment to the field of laboratory animal management education through contributions to LAMA’s publications, published articles, books and presentations at seminars and workshops.

NOTE: The nomination deadline is March 1st 2019. Please contact our Award Chair – Deidre Wright (wrightdr@musc.edu) with any questions.

2018 Jim Cox
2017 N/A
2016 Lisa Secrest
2015 Stephen Baker
2014 Cammie Symonowicz
2013 N/A
2012 Fred Douglas
2011 N/A
2010 Carolyn Malinowski
2009 N/A
2008 Gail Heidbrink Thompson
2007 Rob Weichbrod