LAMA Leadership

Officers

President
Roxanne Fox, RLATG, LAT
3106 Arapaho Street
Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: (301)518-3121
Email: rfox627703@aol.com
Vice President
Leah Curtin, CVT, RLATG, CMAR
Sanofi Genzyme
78 New York Avenue
Framingham, MA 01701
Phone: (508) 294-9731 ext. 24146
Email: leah.curtin@sanofi.com
Vice President Elect
Jennifer Volkmann, MLAS, CMAR, RLATG
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, Suite 213DA2
Mail Stop: BCM145
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (713) 798-7743
Email: reilly@bcm.edu
Immediate Past President
Wayne DeSantis
TECNIPLAST USA
1345 Enterprise Dr.
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (484) 875-0500
Email:wdesantis@tecniplastusa.com
Secretary/Treasurer
Howard Mosher
14 Kenilworth Dr.
Killingworth, CT 06419
Phone: (860) 663-1146
Email: mosherh@comcast.net

Board of Directors

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
Liaison to CMAR
Leah Curtin, CVT, RLATG, CMAR
Sanofi Genzyme
78 New York Avenue
Framingham, MA 01701-9322
Phone: (508) 294-9731 ext. 24146
Email: leah.curtin@sanofi.com

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
Liaison to Awards/Membership
Kendrick Jenkins
Shire Human Genetic
125 Spring Street
Lexington, MA  02421
Phone:  (781) 482-0732
Email:  kjenkins@shire.com

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
Liaison to Membership/Publications
Chris Southern
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
Mail Stop:  BCM 145
Houston, TX  77030
Phone:  (832) 768-7333
Email:  southern@bcm.edu

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
Liaison to Program
Jennifer Volkmann, RLATG, CMAR
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
Mail Stop:  BCM145
Houston, TX  77030
Phone:  (713) 798-7743
Email:  reilly@bcm.edu

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
Liaison to Education & Training/P&P
Stephen Baker
Director of Operations
Worldwide Comparative Medicine
Pfizer, Inc.
610 Main Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Email: Stephen.T.Baker@Pfizer.com

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
Liaison to Public Relations
Jefferson Childs, CMAR, LATG, SRS, LVT
Childrens Hospital Research
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: (513) 636-9439
Email: jefferson.childs@cchmc.org

One Year (Term Expires 2017)
ATA Representative
Ed Russo
LABex of MA
1 Kelley Square
Second Floor
Worcester, MA 01610
Phone: (508) 755-2243
Email: edrusso@labexofma.com

2016-2017 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards Committee
Dean Blake, Chair
Deidre Wright, Vice Chair

CMAR Committee
CJ Arnett, Chair

Education and Training Committee
Cammie Symonowicz and Steve Baker, Co-Chairs

Financial Oversight Committee
Neil Weigle, Chair

LAMA Foundation Board
Fred Novo, Chair

Membership Committee
Kelly Patterson, Chair
Sharon Keys, Vice Chair

Nominations
Leah Curtin, Chair

Policies and Procedures Committee
Stephen Baker, Chair

Program Committee
Kim Benjamin and Johnny Wilson, Co-Chairs

Public Relations Committee
Ryan Brooks, Chair

Publications Committee
Jim Cox and Reed George, Co-Chairs

Strategic Planning Committee
Wayne DeSantis, Chair

LAMA Staff Contacts

Jim Manke, CAE
Executive Director
Board of Directors support, and general administrative issues
(763) 235-6482
jrmanke@associationsolutionsinc.com

Kathi Schlieff
All issues pertaining to membership, the annual conference and other industry meetings / events
(763) 235-6483
kschlieff@associationsolutionsinc.com

LAMA Leadership Files

LAMA Policy and Procedures Manual (May 2015)
Click here to download the LAMA Policy and Procedures Manual

LAMA Committee Chair Handbook (May 2015)
Click here to download the LAMA Committee Chair Handbook